Welcome to My Blog - Confessions of a Loser

Welcome to My Blog - Confessions of a Loser

Hello there stranger, my real name is AFYFH and I am a stereotypical 1.5 generation Mainland Chinese-Canadian millennial, aka a much older kid/adult.

Growing up in mainland China for the first 12 years of my life meant that my parents had an abnormally heightened expectation of their only child, especially when my parents were successful people. I tried to comply with their terms of what success meant but I failed miserably.

7fb0e4e59efdbe988f35ac2d3b533208.jpg

I became sick at the age of 24 and was in and out of the hospital for four years. I started this blog in the voices of Bojack Horseman and Daria, two of my favourite TV shows, in the hopes of calming down my inner critic. Honestly, my articles aren't that interesting to read, nor are they very informative, but if....

… my blog entries make you feel less of a loser, then I've succeeded admirably.

I share my thoughts on everything from dealing with mental illnesses, to loneliness, etc. Thank you for reading. Also, I can write in Simplified Chinese, English (Native Fluency) and Turkish (Immediate Business Capacity). I am in the process of learning Latin and Hebrew.

(And no, I am not an Oriental Jew; although I do appreciate the Holy Scriptures as a piece of prized literature). It is purely coincidentally that I happen to have met many Oriental Jews and Ashkenazi Jews in my lifetime. Some lame a** people think I am learning Hebrew to try to land myself a Jewish husband. 😂🤣

NEWS FLASH: I am an only child of a Dragon Li Real Estate Empire war lord in Vancouver!

Please let me know your language-learning tips if you happen to stumble upon my blog! :D

大家好,我的大名叫韩方宇。我来自宁夏回族自治区,银川市。

很多年前,我跟着父母移民加拿大🇨🇦。我现在定居在多伦多。从小到大,因为我父母非常优秀得缘故,导致我一直特别自卑。虽然自己不差,但是跟周边特别优秀的朋友们比起来,还是不行。我并没有像很多周边的朋友们一样进了全球五百强企业,一年年薪6位数加币,更没有像我的室友一样(精通4门语言)😂🤣。

没有任何一个人愿意听一个特别优秀的人传授经验…我这个博客是为了代表所有有梦想、在梦想道路上努力地平庸年轻人。我们虽然平庸,但是从未放弃过。

我父亲小时候就跟我说过,”人一辈子如果想过得好,必须奋斗。” 什么是奋斗?那就是人生的每一个阶段,该努力得时候,必须努力。该明白。愿我们现在努力不迟。

Here is to us, the losers: "To Give Anything Other than Your best, is to sacrifice the gift." Steve Prefontaine