"I Hope This Email Finds You Well..."

"I Hope This Email Finds You Well..."

Yes. I am still alive.

  • In three years, I managed to elevate my health, hone my German-speaking skill, see two of my friends have kids, and finally, be happier.

I cut out some friends and acquaintances in life, in the hopes of never seeing them again, or rather, not seeing their photos online reminds me how they make me feel - they remind me of how I used to be talkative amongst strangers, how I used to laugh at everything everyone says...

If my health fails again, I want the best version of me to appear in their minds, not the photos of me being reduced to 90 lbs of sinews and bones.

I can't say that I dare to add all yall back, but if I ever bump into you in this lifetime, I'll make sure to buy you a Guinness.

In the process of finding your dream job, working at your dream job, or finding someone to settle down with, I hope this email finds you well and that you don't waste time.

I used to think that by reading up on a plethora of knowledge, whatever I say can resonate with everyone and I will in turn, connect with everyone. However, it is exactly like the movie Before Sunset:

"I guess when you're young, you just believe there'll be many people with whom you'll connect with. Later in life, you realize it only happens a few times."

Cherish people with whom you connect with.